The Litany Against Fear

It’s been really hard to write lately with school starting up and my energy going into the care of my students and into some yoga time.  I thought I would share something that has been incredibly meaningful to me.

Frank Herbert is perhaps one of my favorite authors in existence.  His Dune series is, hands down, the most quotable set of novels I have ever read.  I, along with thousands of others, find this to be the single most memorable statement in his books.  If you want your mind blown then his novels provide tremendous insight into the worlds of politics, religion, and how societies and their social constructs operate.  This is Frank Herbert’s litany against fear:

 

litany-against-fear-final-e1397505384833

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About therecoveringtheopath

Post Christian. Math teacher. Living Abroad. Learning and exploring.

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. The Litany Against Fear | Christians Anonymous - August 6, 2014

Leave a Reply

